Wedding Dress: Before/After

I knew that when I got married, I would walk down the isle in a vintage gown. Well, I didn’t end up walking down an isle, but I did wear the vintage gown of my dreams. I found it at a Goodwill in Virginia. Someone else was looking at the dress that I wanted and I prayed, hoping that she wouldn’t get my dress! As soon as she passed MY dress, I quickly snuck in and took it off of the rack.  She kept looking at me and the dress as if she was having second thoughts. I asked her if she wanted it and she said, “I am already married! I just love that dress!”. I was headed to the fitting room and she asked if she could see the dress on me. She helped me zip up my soon-to-be wedding dress and I handed her my business card. We hung out later that week and since then, she has become one of my closest friends. We both share a love for thrifting and I am so excited to see where our journey takes us!

Here is what happens when you take what one person gave away, invest a little money, find a great tailor and then head to Europe and elope!

{via}

I almost forgot to mention that the headpiece that I am wearing in the above pictures was handmade, by my thrifting buddy Julie and I, from the sleeves that were cut off from the gown! My groom’s handkerchief was also made out of the recycled sleeve.

As an Interior Stylist, it is my absolute joy to take something that has potential and make it FABULOUS! I ReStyle anything from weddings, photoshoots, interiors, your wardrobe and most importantly..YOU!

The new BreezeStyling website will be launched in about a week! I am so excited to share the new concept with you including an online BOUTIQUE where you can purchase some of the wonderful treasures that I find (and maybe even the wedding dress!)

Thanks for stopping by!

~Bre Chang

About Bre

Model~Stylist.

One response to “Wedding Dress: Before/After

  1. I love this! My wedding dress came from a vintage dress shop in Kansas City (Donna’s Dress Shop). I also got to wear my grandmother’s (60 year old, handmade) wedding dress on my wedding day. Vintage wedding dresses make me so happy!

Leave a Reply

